I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again: having my music brought to life by talented musicians is the most rewarding part of the creative process for me.  I am now suffering from mild post-choral-concert depression knowing that it will probably be several months until I experience the joy of hearing a choir of 29 voices conveying the emotions of my music again.

Performed by Harmonia Sacra at the Church of St Thomas the Martyr, Bristol.

This new composition once again seemed to go down well with audience and choir members alike.  Several of the singers informed me that they were actually struggling to sing sections of the piece without bursting into tears, and that their spines were tingling throughout.  These are certainly the effects I am aspiring to achieve with my music, so it’s great to hear that it’s working :D  The performance also reduced my mum to tears, which I like to think were tears of pride rather than disappointment…

I took a little team with me to capture some audio/video this time.  Many thanks to Alex and Simon for helping me out! :)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 responses

  1. Brilliant

    December 23, 2011 at 9:12 pm

    • Thanks for checking it out James – glad you like :D I’ll send you some of my d&b tunes in the near future ;)

      December 23, 2011 at 9:45 pm

  2. Patrick

    Hi Lawrence,

    As a son of a professional composer and a composer and dj myself growing up in the nineties i’m always in search of the combination of intense, more sophisticated harmonious electronic music. With a wide interest in every kind of music i rarely come across something that fits like a glove around my own musical needs.

    In 2005 there was Secede (check out Tryshasla) and Ulrich Schnauss (Check out Goodbye) saved me the years till 2011. Then in 2011 Laszlo came along (check out Zeitgeist) and in 2012 ..YES!.. a new gem already, you!

    You’re a versatile talent. I love the DnB and love the way you also break the electronic borders with your choral composition. Will buy your work and please don’t stop. Thanks!


    February 15, 2012 at 10:14 am

    • Hi Patrick,

      Thanks very much for taking the time to write to me :) Great to hear my music is catering for your musical needs :D

      Ahh thanks, I’ll definitely check out all those artists when I get chance. Feel free to send over some of your compositions too, I’d be keen to take a listen.

      Plenty more new music coming soon – cheers for the support, I really appreciate it.


      February 15, 2012 at 10:36 am

Leave a Reply

